Posted by: biblioglobal | April 11, 2014

Uganda: Tropical Fish (Book-from-every-country #51)

Tropical Fish: Tales from EntebbeI’ve decided to give myself a bit of a pass on writing about Tropical Fish: Tales from Entebbe. Overall, I just didn’t end up feeling strongly about the book one way or another. Maybe reading it over the course of a single day in three different airports and three  different airplanes didn’t help. So, I’m not going to write about my own thoughts on the book because they just don’t seem particularly interesting.

Instead I’m going to share a really good review of the book. Kinna at Kinna Reads loved Tropical Fish and her review made me see some of what I was missing: http://kinnareads.wordpress.com/2010/06/15/tropical-fish-by-doreen-baingana/

 

Responses

  1. I clicked on this post in my reader because I saw one of my favorite covers! But I’m glad you decided to give the book a pass and recommend another review. So now I can still look forward to reading this one.

    • I hope you enjoy it! I don’t think my response is at all representative.

  2. […] Tropical Fish: Tales from Entebbe by Doreen Baingana (Uganda)- I didn’t enjoy this one as much as many others did. It might just have been bad […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

